Did the move result in the player become resting ?

When a stack enters an tile that is occupied by a single opposing stack. They will usually be locked in combat, but if the moving player has already a stack locked in combat, the moving stack will not be locked in combat, but the player will become resting immediately and the moving stack is moved back to the tile in which it started this round. If the other player has also an other stack locked in combat he becomes also resting.

Becoming resting ends the player's round at once.

Designer notes.
See resting.